The Fourth General Body Meeting of Indian Society of Analytical Sciences (ISAS), Nagpur Chapter was held on May 1st, 2025 at 11.00 AM at Jawaharlal Nehru Aluminium Research Design & Development Centre (JNARDDC), Nagpur. The meeting was attended by over 17 members of ISAS in offline mode. Dr Anupam Agnihotri, Director, JNARDDC welcomed the members of ISAS, and It was chaired by Dr. Upendra Singh and presided over by Dr. M. G. Shinde, AMD, Treasurer, ISAS (HQ). Dr. Indrani Das Sarma conducted the proceeding of the meeting.

1. Welcome Address

Dr. Upendra Singh, Senior Principal Scientist & Head Analytical Division, JNARDDC, Nagpur and Chairman, ISAS Nagpur Chapter welcomed all and briefed about JNARDDC.

2. Approval of previous meeting's minutes (Executive Committee Meeting on March 01, 2025)

The previous meeting's minutes were read and approved.

| Post | Name | Proposer | Seconder |
|-------------------|--|--|---------------------|
| Mentor | Dr. Anupam Agnihotri, Director, JNARDDC | Dr. Upendra Singh | Dr. C. Pandhurnekar |
| Vice- Chairman | Dr. Ravin Jugade, Dept. of Chemistry, RTMNU | Dr. C. Pandhurnekar Dr. S. Butoliya | Dr. Md. Najar |

3. Election and appointment of office-bearers, ISAS Nagpur Chapter

4. Election and appointment of Executive Committee members, ISAS Nagpur Chapter

| Post | Name | Proposer | Seconder |
|-----------|-------------------------|------------------------|-----------------------|
| Executive | Dr. Neeta Thakker | Dr. Ravin Jugade | Dr. Upendra Singh |
| Members | Dr. B. N. Shrivastava | Dr. A. N. Verma | Dr. Seema Rawat |
| | Dr. Seema Rawat | Dr. H. Pandhurnekar | Dr. I. Das Sarma |
| | Dr. A. N. Verma | Dr. B. N. Shrivastava | Dr. Upendra Singh |
| | Dr. Md. Najar | Dr. I. Das Sarma | Dr. B. N. Shrivastava |
| | Dr. Himani Pandhurnekar | Dr. Doyel Bhattacharya | Dr. S. Butoliya |

The unanimously elected body of the Society of the Nagpur Chapter is detailed as under.

| Observer | Adviser | | Mentor |
|--|----------------------------|---------------------------|---------------------------|
| Dr. Raghav Saran | Dr. A. V. Bharti | | Dr. Anupam Agnihotri |
| Vice President, | Secretary, ISAS (National) | | Director, JNARDDC, Nagpur |
| ISAS (National) | Ramdeobaba University | | |
| Chairman | | Vice Chairman | |
| Dr. Upendra Singh | | Dr. Ravin Jugade, | |
| JNARDDC | | Dept. of Chemistry, RTMNU | |
| Secretary | | Jt. Secretary | |
| Dr. Indrani Das Sarma | | Dr Priti Mangrulkar | |
| Jhulelal Institute of Technology | | Ramdeobaba University | |
| Treasurer | | Jt. Treasurer | |
| Dr. Chandrashekhar Pandhurnekar | | Dr. Suraj S Butoliya | |
| Ramdeobaba University | | Ramdeobaba University | |
| Executive Members | | | |
| 1. Dr. Archana Chaudhari 2. Dr Vivek Bhusari | | | 3. Dr Vijay Tangde |
| Nutan Adarsh Arts, | Bajaj Institute of Teo | chnology, | Dept. of Chemistry, |

| Commerce and Smt. M. H. | Wardha | RTM Nagpur University |
|-------------------------------|-----------------------------|------------------------------|
| Wegad Science College, | | |
| Umred | | |
| 4. Dr. Jyoti Srivastav | 5. Dr. Neeta Thacker | 6. Dr. B. N. Shrivastava |
| IBM, Nagpur | NEERI. Nagpur | Application Manager, APAC |
| 7. Dr. A. N. Verma | 8. Dr. Shubhojeet Haldar | 9. Dr. Md. Najar |
| IBM (Ex) | Hislop College | Principal Scientist, JNARDDC |
| 10. Dr. Seema Rawat | 11. Dr. Himani Pandhurnekar | |
| Priyadarshini College of Engg | D R B Sindhu Mahavidyalaya | |

5. Promotion activities and membership drive

It was proposed to have student membership valid for 3 years and student membership fee of Rs 1000/-. The student membership could be upgraded to life-membership by additional payment of Rs 2100/- after completion of graduation / post-graduation. This proposal is to be sent to head - quarters for approval.

6. Proposal for conduction of programs

i) International conference is to be organized in association with other institutes.

ii) Hands on training/workshop on "modern methods for chemical characterization using advanced technique" (2 days) is to be conducted in collaboration with Jawaharlal Nehru Aluminium Research Design & Development Centre, Nagpur.

iii) Hands on training workshop on semi-microanalysis (one-day) is to be conducted in collaboration with Hislop College.

iv) Bi-monthly webinars is proposed to be started. For this webinar committee is constituted as follows-

| a) | Dr. Paparao Mondi | Convener |
|----|------------------------|-------------|
| b) | Dr. Preeti Mangrulkar | Co-convener |
| c) | Dr. Seema Rawat | Member |
| d) | Dr. Doyel Bhattacharya | Member |
| e) | Dr. Priyanka Nayar | Member |
| f) | Ms. Jyoti Pendam | Member |
| g) | Ms Sreedevi T.E. | Member |

7. Any other points with permission of chair

a) Change in signatories of ISAS Nagpur Chapter financial account

With the permission of chair, it was decided to change the signatories of ISAS Nagpur chapter for financial account in the bank. It was also decided to have the signatures of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer for financial transaction in the bank account.

b) Schedule of next meeting

Next General Body meeting is proposed to be in the last week of November or first week of December 2025.

The meeting culminated with lunch and group photo of the members of ISAS Nagpur Chapter.